Aisha Buhari, Fayose, Wike, win Silverbird Awards

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has emerged winner of the Silverbird Man of the Year Award. He had been nominated for embarking on a massive infrastructure development in his state, which earned.

According to the organisers, Wike emerged winner following a keenly contested vote by members of the public.

The awards ceremony will hold on February 23, 2018, at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. Several other Nigerians will also be awarded for various achievements on that day. They are:

The Silverbird Man of the People Award – Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti state

The Silverbird Personality of the Award – Wife of rhe President, Aisha Buhari

The Silverbird Extra Ordinary Business Award – Deji Ali, Leo Stan Ekeh, Ola Orekunrin and Alhaji Samad Rabiu.

The Silverbird Lifetime Achievement Award – Chief Abba Folawiyo , Senator Daisy Danjuma, Lady Maiden Ibru and Stella Chinyelu Okoli.

The Silverbird Post Humous Award – Chief MKO Abiola, Dim Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu and Dr Abubakar Olusola Saraki.

The Silverbird Extra Ordinary Personality Award – Ronald Chagoury.

The Silverbird Special Achievement Award – CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele and Governor Abubakar Bagudu of Kebbi state

The Silverbird Education Award – Governor Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa state

The Silverbird Legislative Award – Senator Ike Ekweremadu and Femi Gbajabiamila

The Silverbird Public Servant Award – FIRS boss, Babatunde Fowler.

The award was instituted to recognise individuals who have affected the lives of Nigerians positively. Past winners of the Silverbird Man of the Year Award include: Professor Dora Akunyili, Governor Nasir El- Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Adams Oshiomhole, Mike Adenuga, Senator Godswill Akpabio and Alhaji Aliko Dangote.

Others are Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Peter Obi, Babatunde Fashola, Dr Emmanuel Emmanuel Uduaghan and Governor Willie Obiano.

To Top