Ajimobi swears in 14 new LG, LCDA caretaker chairmen

Oyo state Governor Senator Abiola Ajimobi has sworn in 14 new caretaker chairmen of Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs).

The swearing in ceremony was held on Friday at the executive council chambers of the Governors Office at the Secretariat, Agodi Ibadan.

The newly sworn-in officials were the ones omitted when others were sworn in on April 7, 2017.

The local Governmnet councils and LCDA with new chairmen are Afijio, Oriire, Oyo West, Atiba,Irepo, Oyo East, Lageul West, Asabari, Oriire South east,Afijio west,Oyo South, Oyo south West,Sooro,and Oriire North.

While addressing, the caretaker chairmen, Governor Ajimobi assured members of the public that Local Government election in the state would come up in about three and half month time.

He explained that all legal matters that could hinder the conduct of election would be resolved.

He stressed that the All Progressives Congress (APC) would use the election to bury other political parties in the state.


To Top