APC national convention: Details of positions, zoning arrangement, guidelines, nomination fees

The 2018 National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressices Congress (APC) has announced positions to be contested as well as guidelines for the party’s elective convention fixed for June 23.

The committee, in a statement issued by the secretary of the committee, Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu, also revealed the zoning arrangements as well as the nomination fees for each position.

Nomination fees

According to the statement, aspirants  wishing to contest for the positions of the national offices shall pay as follows:

National Chairman – N500,000

National Working Committee (NWC) positions – N250,000

Other positions – N100,000.00

NWC positions

National Chairman, Deputy National Chairman North, Deputy National Chairman South, National Secretary, National Organizing Secretary, National Women Leader, Six Vice National Chairmen one from each geo-political zone (to be known as Zonal Chairmen), National Youth Leader, National Legal Adviser, National Treasurer, National Financial Secretary, National Publicity Secretary, National Auditor, Deputy National Secretary, National Welfare Secretary, Special Leader (Person with disabilities).

Zoning arrangements

North Central– National Vice Chairman(NC), National Publicity Secretary, National Women Leader, Deputy National Treasurer, Deputy National Welfare Secretary.

North East– National Secretary, National Vice Chairman (NE), National Youth Leader, Deputy National Auditor.

North West– Deputy National Chairman (North), National Vice Chairman (NW), National Treasurer, National Welfare Secretary, Deputy National Organizing Secretary.

South East– National Auditor, National Vice Chairman (SE), National Organizing Secretary, Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy National Women Leader.

South South– National Chairman, National Vice Chairman (SS), Deputy National Secretary, Deputy National Legal Adviser, Deputy National Publicity Secretary.

South West– Deputy National Chairman (South) National Vice Chairman (SW), National Legal Adviser, National Financial Secretary, Deputy National Youth Leader.

To Top