FG approves establishment of Skyline University in Kano

The federal government has given provisional licence for the establishment of a private university, Skyline University, in Kano State.

The approval was given at the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa on Wednesday.

Currently Nigeria has 163 universities: 47 are state owned, 42 are owned by the federal government and 73 are privately owned.

To Top