Newly constituted LAUTECH Governing Council inaugurated

The newly constituted Governing Council for Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), has been inaugurated.

The inauguration of the 7-member council held on Monday at the office of the Oyo State governor in Ibadan.


L-R: Members of the LAUTECH Governing Council Mr. Tise Adenipekun; Prof. Olaide Adedokun; Oyo State Governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi; his Osun State counterpart, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola; Council Chairman/Pro-Chancellor, Prof. Oladapo Afolabi; another member of the council, Mr. Abiodun Owonikoko (SAN); and Vice Chancellor of the institution, Prof. Adeniyi Gbadegesin, during the inauguration of the council, at the Governor’s Office, Ibadan

Members of the council include:

  1. Professor Oladapo Afolabi (Chairman)
  2. Professor Lai Olurode
  3. Prof. (Mrs) Olaide Adedokun
  4. Mr. Abiodun AbdulJelil Owonikoko (SAN)
  5. Mr. Isiaka Olagoke
  6. Mr. Tise Adenipekun
  7. Bade Adesina


To Top