Tinubu, Ajimobi to welcome Akala, Folarin, Odebunmu, others to APC in Ibadan

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu will lead other national leaders of the party to officially welcome some high profile decampees from other parties into the Oyo state APC.

The event, which has Governor Abiola Ajimibi as chief host, is scheduled to hold at Mapo Hall, Ibadan on Wednesday, December 13, 2017.

Majority of the decampees were former chieftains of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). They include Otunba Christopher Adebayo Alao Akala, Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, Hon Odebunmi Segun Dokun and many others

Akala was the former Governor of the state under PDP, he decamped to Labour Party to contest the 2015 governorship election. Senator Teslim Folarin was Senate leader under PDP in the 7th Senate. He was PDP governorship candidate in 2015.

Hon Segun Dokun Odebunmi, was the only PDP House of Representatives member from Oyo State produced in 2015. Odebunmi, popularly known as Bonvic, represents Surulere/ Ogo Oluwa Federal Constituency.



To Top