Now, it is possible to withdraw an email message already sent as long as the sender is quick enough to hit the “Undo Send”.
This is the latest feature on Gmail, reports said on Wednesday.
The new “Undo Send” option allows a message to be retrieved, so long as it is clicked upon within 30 seconds of the “Send” command being hit.
The report noted that “the idea is to give users a second chance if they catch a mistake or realise they have sent a note to the wrong person.
“The function has, so far, only been available as an experimental feature.
“It is still not automatic, as availability has to be activated in the setting,” the report noted.
However, it added that the users could opt for the “undo” function to work for between five and 30 seconds after the initial “send”.