PHOTOS: Newly elected Chairmen of 33 LGAs, 35 LCDAs in Oyo State sworn in

The newly elected Chairmen of the 33 Local Government Areas and 35 Local Council Development Areas in Oyo State have been sworn in, a day after they were declared winners of the May 12 elections held across the state.

The new council bosses, who are all All Progressives Congress (APC) members, took oaths of office administered by the Chief Judge of the state.

The swearing in ceremony was held at the House of Chiefs, Agodi, Ibadan.

Speaking at the ceremony, Ajimobi asked the new council heads to see their election as a call to service.

“Your leadership must reflect your people oriented policies, in tune with the values of our administration”, the governor advised.


Photos by Tolani Alli

To Top