Buhari appoints new DGs for BPE, PENCOM, PPPRA, others (SEE DETAILS)


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved appointments into various Federal Government Agencies.

According to a statement issued on Thursday by the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation signed by Bolaji Adebiyi, Director (Press), all the appointments take immediate effect.

National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP)
Barrister Julie Okah-Donli – Director-General

National Centre for Women Development (NCWD)
Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta – Director-General

Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)
Bayo Somefun – Managing Director
Tijani Suleiman – Executive Director
Mr. Jasper Azuatalam – Executive Director
Kemi Nelson – Executive Director

Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB)
Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa – Managing Director
Melvin Eboh – Executive Director (Org. Resourcing)
Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu – Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development)
Umaru Abdullahi Dankane – Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off)

Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)
Alex Okoh – Director General

Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)
Abdulkadir Saidu Umar – Executive Secretary

National Park Service (NPS)
Ibrahim Musa Goni – Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Service Compact (SERVICOM)
Nnenna A. Akajemeli – National Coordinator/CEO

National Directorate of Employment (NDE)

Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan – Director General

Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies

Saliu Dada Alabi – Director General

National Research Institute for Chemical Technology
Professor Jef. T. Barminas – Director General

Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER)
Dr. Haruna Yerima – Director General

Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM)
Sunday Thomas – Deputy Commissioner

Consumer Protection Council
Tunde Erukera – Executive Secretary

Federal Character Commission
Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur – Secretary

National Pension Commission (PENCOM)
Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman – Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation)
Funso Doherty – Chairman
Akin Akinwale – Executive Commissioner
Abubakar Zaki Magawata – Executive Commissioner
Ben Oviosun – Executive Commissioner
Nyerere Ayim – Executive Commissioner

Federal Capital Development Authority
Engr. Umar Gambo Jibrin – Executive Secretary

Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation
Mrs. Folashade Joseph – Managing Director

Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON)
Cecilia Umaru Gaya, mni – Director General

Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board
Mrs. Luci Ajayi – Executive Secretary

Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority
Barrister Emmanuel Jimme – Managing Director

Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission
Lanre Gbajabiamila – Director General

Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council
Jalani Aliyu – Director General

To Top