FULL LIST of 2017 CAF Awards winners

Complete list of winners at the 2017 Confederation of African Football (CAF) awards ceremony in Accra Thursday:

Player of the Year

1. Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

2. Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool/ENG)

3. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon, Borussia Dortmund/GER)

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Dalian Quanjian/CHN)

Youth Player of the Year

Patson Daka (Zambia, Liefering/AUT)

National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year

South Africa

Coach of the Year

Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Club of the Year

Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Legend Award

Ibrahim Sunday (Ghana)

Leader of the Year

Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)

Platinum Award

Nana Akufo-Addo (President of Ghana)

George Weah (President-elect of Liberia)

Below is the line up of CAF Best XI team:


To Top